Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

The Mariner Wins Top Award!

25 April 2014

The Club is delighted to announce that ‘The Mariner’ Matchday Magazine has been awarded the ‘Programme of The Season’ prize for The Conference by Programme Monthly. 


Programme Monthly is the collectors and trade magazine of the Football Programme world, and their awards are widely regarded as the best and most prestigious. According to Programme Monthly: The Mariner “would not be out of place as a Championship standard issue, and it could even be argued that there are a couple of top flight issues it puts to shame!”


It’s the first time that our publication has received a divisional award, having only finishing 3rd place back in 2001/02.


Special mentions must go to the programme’s vast team of contributors – John Byrne, Rob Briggs, Chris Stephenson, Jim Connor, Graham Rodger, Adie Merrikin, Dave Roberts, Paul Savage, Tom Hardy, Lloyd Griffith, Matt Coombs, Paul Thundercliffe, Neville Butt, Pat Bell, Sam Kinnaird, Richard Lord, Dan Humphrey, Rob Bartlett, Ali Mills, Joe Briggs, Gordon Wilson, Ben Finney, Arthur Dawson, Jack Harvey, Les Brechin, Lee Johnson, Richard Hubbert, Michael Hubbert, Jonathon Tabois, Helen Tabois, Peter Tabois, Ian Townsend and many more – without these people ‘The Mariner’ would not have won this award.


Don’t forget that season ticket holders can claim a free copy of the play-off edition of ‘The Mariner’ next week by exchanging 'voucher number 1' in their season ticket books at the programme selling points around the ground.

Advertisement block