Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Retained List Announced

10 May 2017

TOWN boss Russell Slade has now met with all of his players and the following decisions have been made. 

Craig Disley, Josh Gowling, Dan Jones, Ashley Chambers and Gavin Gunning have not been offered new deals with the Mariners. 

Danny Andrew, who will be out of contract from June 30th, has been made an offer to stay with the club. 

The club are hoping to engage with Danny Collins ahead of the 2017/18 season. 

Harry Clifton, who is also out of contract from June 30th, has triggered a one-year contract extension. 

The club are in negotiations with defenders Shaun Pearson and Ben Davies. 

Max Wright and Josh Venney have been invited back to pre season training with the Mariners. 

The following players are contracted into next season.

James McKeown     
Andrew Boyce      
Zak Mills            
James Berrett
Chris Clements       
Harry Clifton        
Sam Jones       
Sean McAllister       
Jamey Osborne     
Luke Summerfield 
Tom Bolarinwa    
Rhys Browne        
Akwasi Asante 
Adi Yussuf      
Scott Vernon   

The players will report back for pre season training on June 26. 


Advertisement block