Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Grimsby Town's Sky Bet League Two 2019-20 Fixtures Announced

Grimsby Town to travel to the Globe Arena to face Morecambe on the opening day of the Sky Bet League Two 2019-20 campaign

20 June 2019

Grimsby Town will face Morecambe at the Globe Arena on the opening day of the Sky Bet League Two 2019-20 season (Saturday, August 3, 3pm).

Club News

Download The Fixtures To Your Phone

20 June 2019

Michael Jolley’s side now know their League Two schedule ahead of the new campaign, as the EFL fixtures have officially been released.

The Mariners kick off their campaign against Morecambe (A), before facing Bradford City (H) on August 10, Forest Green Rovers (A) on August 17, Colchester United (H) on Tuesday, August 20, and Port Vale (H) on August 24.

Town face Scunthorpe United at Blundell Park on December 21, and travel to Glanford Park on March 7, after the Iron’s relegation from Sky Bet League One.

And, as usual with EFL fixtures, the Mariners have a busy Christmas period – they face Scunthorpe (H) on December 21, Macclesfield Town (A) on Boxing Day, Crawley Town (H) on December 29, Salford City (H) on New Year’s Day, and Mansfield Town (A) on January 4.

Town end the campaign at Blundell Park as they host Oldham Athletic on April 25, while their final away game is the weekend before against Crewe Alexandra on April 18.

Town host Leyton Orient on October 19 before travelling to Brisbane Road on January 11, and they travel to Salford City on Tuesday, September 17, before welcoming the Ammies to Blundell Park on New Year’s Day – following both sides’ promotion from the National League.

Grimsby Town’s full Sky Bet League Two 2019-20 fixture list:

Sat Aug 3:  Morecambe (A)

Sat Aug 10: Bradford City (H)

Wed Aug 14: Carabao Cup round one

Sat Aug 17: Forest Green Rovers (A)

Tue Aug 20: Colchester United (H)

Sat Aug 24: Port Vale (H)

Wed Aug 28: Carabao Cup round two

Sat Aug 31: Walsall (A)

Sat Sep 7: Crewe Alexandra (H) – international date

Sat Sep 14: Oldham Athletic (A)

Tue Sep 17: Salford City (A)

Sat Sep 21: Macclesfield Town (H)

Wed Sep 25: Carabao Cup round three

Sat Sep 28: Exeter City (A)

Sat Oct 5: Mansfield Town (H)

Sat Oct 12: Stevenage (A) – international date

Sat Oct 19: Leyton Orient (H)

Tue Oct 22: Cambridge United (A)

Sat Oct 26: Cheltenham Town (H)

Wed Oct 30: Carabao Cup round four

Sat Nov 2: Plymouth Argyle (A)

Sat Nov 9: Emirates FA Cup round one

Sat Nov 16: Newport County (H) – international date

Sat Nov 23: Northampton Town (A)

Sat Nov 30: Emirates FA Cup round two

Sat Dec 7: Swindon Town (H)

Sat Dec 14: Carlisle United (A)

Wed Dec 18: Carabao Cup round five

Sat Dec 21: Scunthorpe United (H)

Thu Dec 26: Macclesfield Town (A)

Sun Dec 29: Crawley Town (H)

Wed Jan 1: Salford City (H)

Sat Jan 4: Mansfield Town (A) – Emirates FA Cup round three

Wed Jan 8: Carabao Cup semi-final first leg

Sat Jan 11: Leyton Orient (A)

Sat Jan 18: Exeter City (H)

Sat Jan 25: Crawley Town (A) – Emirates FA Cup round four

Tue Jan 28: Stevenage (H)

Wed Jan 29: Carabao Cup semi-final second leg

Sat Feb 1: Forest Green Rovers (H)

Sat Feb 8: Bradford City (A)

Tue Feb 11: Colchester United (A)

Sat Feb 15: Morecambe (H)

Sat Feb 22: Swindon Town (A)

Sat Feb 29: Northampton Town (H)

Sunday Mar 1: Carabao Cup final

Wed Mar 4: Emirates FA Cup round five

Sat Mar 7: Scunthorpe United (A)

Sat Mar 14: Carlisle United (H)

Tue Mar 17: Cambridge United (H)

Sat Mar 21: Cheltenham Town (A) – Emirates FA Cup quarter final

Sat Mar 28: Plymouth Argyle (H) – international date

Sat Apr 4: Newport County (A)

Fri Apr 10: Port Vale (A)

Mon Apr 13: Walsall (H)

Sat Apr 18: Crewe Alexandra (A) – Emirates FA Cup semi-final

Sat Apr 25: Oldham Athletic (H)

Sat May 23: Emirates FA Cup final

Please note, all fixtures are subject to change.

What are your thoughts about our Sky Bet League Two 2019-20 fixtures, and which game are you most looking forward to? Tweet us at @OfficialGTFC!


Advertisement block