Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

📝 Who Will Be In EFL Sky Bet League Two 2019-20? All Teams Confirmed

We take a look at all the teams who Grimsby Town will face in Sky Bet League Two 2019-20

28 May 2019

Matt West/BPI/Shutterstock
Grimsby Town stadium Blundell Park

Grimsby Town now know all of the 23 teams they will face in the Sky Bet League Two 2019-20 season.

Fixture News

📅 2019/20 Pre-Season Fixtures Announced

28 May 2019

Newport County lost 1-0 to Tranmere Rovers in the League Two play-off final at Wembley Stadium this weekend, meaning Micky Mellon’s side were promoted to League One.

But who else will be in League Two alongside Michael Flynn’s Newport next season?

We’ve compiled a full list of all 24 teams in the league as we begin to prepare for the upcoming campaign:

Bradford City

Cambridge United

Carlisle United

Cheltenham Town

Colchester United

Crawley Town

Crewe Alexandra

Exeter City

Forest Green Rovers

Grimsby Town

Leyton Orient

Macclesfield Town

Mansfield Town


Newport County

Northampton Town

Oldham Athletic

Plymouth Argyle

Port Vale

Salford City

Scunthorpe United


Swindon Town


Which fixture are you most looking forward to? Tweet us at @OfficialGTFC and let us know your thoughts!

But before the EFL season gets underway on the first weekend of August, Michael Jolley’s side have a busy pre-season fixture schedule in July.

Pre-Season Schedule 16x9.jpg

The Mariners play Cleethorpes Town (A), Grantham Town (A), Boston United (A), Gainsborough Trinity (A), Doncaster Rovers (H), Scarborough Athletic (A), and Peterborough United (H).

Advertisement block